NewsTop Stories

ZAA Releases 10th Anniversary Honorary Awards List

By Staff Reporter

Zimbabwe Achievers Awards (ZAA) has announced the full list of recipients of the Chairman’s Honorary Awards who are set to be honoured in London next month at the ZAA UK 10th Anniversary Awards.
The ZAA stated in a statement that they will bestow honorary awards to personalities who have contributed to the ZAA cause over the past decade in different capacities.

The recipients are people who have contributed to the Zimbabwean cause in the diaspora over the past decade including former ZAA committee members, contributors and previous winners, among others.

The ZAA UK event set for the 11th September at The Mayfair Hotel will also mark ZAA founder Conrad Mwanza’s final bow at the flagship chapter’s after its inception in 2010.

The ZAA International Chairman Mwanza announced that this will be his final year and will hand over the reins to an incoming new head, yet to be announced.

Some of the prominent names on the Chairman’s Honorary Awards list include legendary retired footballer Bruce Grobbelaar who will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Journalist Lance Guma, vetran broadcaster Ezra Tshisa Sibanda, former ZAA director Knox Chitiyo, businessman and soccer administrator Marshall Gore, Bekinda Magejo, Shelly Cox and philanthropist Linda Satimburwa make up part of the list.

The ZAA will commemorate its highly anticipated 10th Anniversary Awards Celebration next month on the back of announcing a new ZAA China Edition set to be virtually held in October.


Bruce Grobbelaar
Gaby Cross
Charles Torro
Shelley Cox
Sithule Tshuma
Ezra Sibanda
Marshall Gore
Ennie Mhende
Margaret Ling
Knox Chitiyo
Brian Nyambuze
Peter Soko
Zeb Manatsa
Dr Matsvai
Dr Mano –
Tawanda Chiwira
Belinda Magejo
Gamu Gore
Mr and Mrs Guma
Chofamba Sithole
Lesly Dube
Louis Charema
Dr Tim Rusike
Dorcas Gwata
Lucky Moyo
Linda Satinburwa
Thembi Nkala
Vickie Nkomo
Mandla Stone
Nanzy Sabeta
Lesly Dube
Gerry Jackson
Hilton Mandelson

Staff Reporter
the authorStaff Reporter